DJ Earworm’s ‘United State of Pop’ 2016: Watch 25 Song Mash-Up Video!

Truth rating: 10
DJ Earworm United States Pop 2016 Video

By Andrew Shuster |

DJ Earworm United States Pop 2016 Video

(YouTube/DJ Earworm)

DJ Earworm has released his annual “United State of Pop,” a music video featuring a mash-up of the top songs of the year. He’s remixed 25 tunes for 2016, dubbing this year’s edition “Into Pieces.” Watch the video and see the full track list below!

This year’s lineup features songs from artists including Justin Bieber, Rihanna, The Weeknd, Bruno Mars, Drake, Justin Timberlake, Sia, Zayn Malik, Twenty One Pilots, The Chainsmokers and many more. DJ Earworm began remixing the hottest songs of each year back in 2007, compiling highlights from the music videos for each respective track into one long sequence. “Into Pieces” runs nearly four minutes and includes clips of all the artists previously mentioned and more.

Making their debut on the annual mash-up is hip-hip duo 
Rae Sremmurd, whose song “Black Beatles” served as the background music for this year’s viral Mannequin Challenge trend. Bieber, Rihanna and Twenty One Pilots received the honor of tying for the most tracks in the video, with three apiece. Bieber’s “Let Me Love You,” “Love Yourself” and “Cold Water” all made the cut, while Rihanna’s hits “This Is What You Came For,” “Needed Me” and “Work” are all featured as well. Meanwhile, Twenty One Pilots’ “Stressed Out,” “Heathens” and “Ride” are included in the mash-up. Following behind with two songs on the list are Drake and The Chainsmokers. NOTE: The video is no longer available.

Here’s the full track list for 2016’s “United State of Pop”:

Bruno Mars – “24K Magic”
Calvin Harris and Rihanna – “This Is What You Came For”
D.R.A.M. and Lil Yachty – “Broccoli”
Desiigner – “Panda”
DJ Snake and Justin Bieber – “Let Me Love You”
DNCE – “Cake By The Ocean”
Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla – “One Dance”
Fifth Harmony and Ty Dolla $ign – “Work From Home”
Flo Rida – “My House”
Justin Bieber – “Love Yourself”
Justin Timberlake – “Can’t Stop The Feeling!”
Lukas Graham – “7 Years”
Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ – “Cold Water”
Mike Posner – “I Took A Pill In Ibiza”
Rae Sremmurd – “Black Beatles”
Rihanna – “Needed Me”
Rihanna and Drake – “Work”
Sia – “Cheap Thrills”
The Chainsmokers and Daya – “Don’t Let Me Down”
The Chainsmokers and Halsey – “Closer”
The Weeknd and Daft Punk – “Starboy”
Twenty One Pilots – “Stressed Out”
Twenty One Pilots – “Heathens”
Twenty One Pilots – “Ride”
Zayn – “Pillowtalk”

Watch the “United State of Pop” 2016 music video!

  1. Gossip Cop
  2. Mediaite
  3. LawNewz