CMA Awards Nominations 2017 – Full List Of CMAs Nominees (VIDEO)

Truth rating: 10
CMA Awards Nominees

By Andrew Shuster |

CMA Awards Nominees


The 2017 CMA Awards nominations were announced on Monday’s “Good Morning America.” See the full list of nominees below!

Brothers Osborne, Lauren Alaina and Dustin Lynch appeared on “GMA” on Labor Day to announce the nominations for the 51st annual show, which will take place live at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. Country superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood are returning to host the ceremony for the 10th year in a row.

The CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by more than 7,800 members of the Country Music Association, which was founded in 1958 to heighten awareness for country music and support musicians in the genre. For the CMA Awards, there are three rounds of voting to narrow down to five finalists in 12 categories. In addition to the awards show, every summer the CMA also hosts a four-day music festival featuring performances from some of biggest stars in country music.

In addition to announcing the nominees on Monday, Brothers Osborne also performed their hit song “It Ain’t My Fault” live from Times Square. The 51st annual CMA Awards airs live Wednesday, November 8 on ABC. In the coming weeks, Gossip Cop will report on who will present and perform at this year’s ceremony. Check out the full list of CMA Awards nominees below, as well as video of the nominations being announced on “GMA.” NOTE: The video is no longer available.

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Keith Urban
Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year
The Breaker – Little Big Town
From A Room: Volume 1 – Chris Stapleton
Heart Break – Lady Antebellum
The Nashville Sound – Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
The Weight of These Wings – Miranda Lambert

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsey Ballerini
Miranda Lambert Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Song of the Year
“Better Man” – Songwriter(s): Taylor Swift
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Songwriter(s): Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Olsen
“Body Like A Back Road” – Songwriter(s): Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
“Dirt On My Boots” – Songwriter(s): Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
“Tin Man” – Songwriter(s): Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall

Vocal Duo of the Year
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Brothers Osbourne

New Artist of the Year
Luke Combs
Old Dominion
Jon Pardi
Brett Young
Lauren Alaina

Single of the Year
“Better Man” – Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
“Body Like A Back Road” – Sam Hunt
“Dirt On My Boots” – Jon Pardi
“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert

Musical Event of the Year
Craving You – Thomas Rhett (feat. Maren Morris)
Funny How Time Slips Away – Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson
Kill A Word – Eric Church (feat. Rhiannon Giddens)
Setting the World on Fire – Kenny Chesney (with P!nk)
Speak to a Girl – Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Music Video of the Year
“Better Man” – Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett (feat. Maren Morris)
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert
“It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)
Derek Wells (Guitar)

  1. Gossip Cop
  2. Mediaite
  3. LawNewz