Melissa Rycroft Is First-Ever Dancing With the Stars: All Stars Winner! (VIDEO)


By Shari Weiss



“Dancing with the Stars” has its first-ever “All Stars” champion!

The winner was revealed at the end of a jam-packed two-hour finale on Tuesday, which included the return of former contestants.

The finale also marked the first time the three finalists — Kelly Monaco, Shawn Johnson and Melissa Rycroft — were all women.

But before the Mirror Ball Trophy could be awarded, the contestants and their partners had to compete once more in the Instant Dance, the scores of which were combined with Monday’s scores and viewers’ votes to determine the final results.

So, which pair came in third?

Season 1 winner Monaco and partner Val Chmerkovskiy.

That left season 8 winner Johnson and partner Derek Hough in contention with Rycroft, who placed third in that same season, and her partner Tony Dovolani.

And the Mirror Ball Trophy went to…

Rycroft and Dovolani!

This is the first win for Dovolani, who has been on the show every season since the second.

Check out video of the winning moment below!

What do you think of Rycroft becoming the first winner to have a second chance on “Dancing with the Stars”?

Follow @GossipCop on Twitter!

Like us on Facebook!


Enter your email address here to receive daily news updates from us.


  1. Gossip Cop
  2. Mediaite
  3. RunwayRiot
  4. The Mary Sue
  5. The Braiser
CloseSubscribe to Gossip Cop's newsletter: