“Empire” Season 2 Soundtrack: New Music From Jussie Smollett, Pitbull And Ne-Yo – LISTEN!

Truth rating: 10
Empire Season 2 Music

By Andrew Shuster


Empire Season 2 Music


New music from the second season of “Empire, featuring Jussie Smollet, Pitbull and Ne-Yo, debuted on Thursday. The two original songs will be featured on both the hit Fox show and the season’s soundtrack. Listen to the tracks below!

The first of the two new songs to be featured on the drama series is titled “No Doubt About It.” It was written by Ne-Yo, and performed by Pitbull and “Empire” actor Smollet. The second track is called “Ain’t About the Money,” and has Smollet and co-star Yazz the Greatest providing the vocals.

As Gossip Cop reported, Empire: Original Soundtrack from Season 1 debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 albums chart when it was released this past March. Among the artists who were on that album were Mary J. Blige, Courtney Love, Jennifer Hudson, and Rita Ora.

The highly-anticipated second season of “Empire” premieres on Fox on September 23, and the accompanying soundtrack is slated to drop later this year. Gossip Cop will update as more big-name musicians contribute songs to the show’s second soundtrack.

Listen to the new music from the show “Empire,” and tell us what you think.

Enter your email address here to receive daily news updates from us.


  1. Gossip Cop
  2. Mediaite
  3. RunwayRiot
  4. The Mary Sue