Bob Dylan Announces New Album “Tempest” to Mark 50th Anniversary

Truth rating: 10

By Daniel Gates


Bob Dylan will release a new album in September as the music legend marks 50 years since his self-titled debut.

Tempest will be Dylan’s 35th studio outing.


He produced the new album himself under the pseudonym “Jack Frost.”

RELATED – LISTEN: Miley Cyrus and Ke$ha Sing Bob Dylan Covers

Dylan was awarded the nation’s highest civilian honor, the Presidential Medal of Freedom, earlier this year.

Tempest will be released on September 11, 2012.

The reported Tempest track listing is as follows:

1. Duquesne Whistle
2. Soon After Midnight
3. Narrow Way
4. Long and Wasted Years
5. Pay In Blood
6. Scarlet Town
7. Early Roman Kings
8. Tin Angel
9. Tempest
10. Roll On John

Follow @GossipCop on Twitter!

Like us on Facebook!

(Columbia Records)

Enter your email address here to receive daily news updates from us.


  1. Gossip Cop
  2. Mediaite
  3. RunwayRiot
  4. The Mary Sue
  5. The Braiser
CloseSubscribe to Gossip Cop's newsletter: