PHOTOS: See ALL American Idol Winners From Season 1 To Now

Truth rating: 10
american idol winners photos

By James Crugnale


american idol winners photos


Before the second to last ever “American Idol” winner is crowned on Wednesday, Gossip Cop would like to offer a look back at the singing competition’s winners from the past. Some champions like Kelly Clarkson and Carrie Underwood have gone on to musical superstardom, while others have not. Below is a photo gallery of ALL the previous “American Idol” winners.

“American Idol” fans have seen the show evolve over the years, with different judges coming and going. But one thing is constant: At the end of each season there’s only one person crowned the next “American Idol.” The singing competition first began airing on June 11, 2002 and has since had 13 “American Idol” winners. They are Kelly Clarkson, Ruben Studdard, Fantasia Barrino, Carrie Underwood, Taylor Hicks, Jordin Sparks, David Cook, Kris Allen, Lee DeWyze, Scotty McCreery, Phillip Phillips, Candice Glover and Caleb Johnson.

As Gossip Cop has previously reported, “American Idol” will end in 2016, but on Wednesday night, Clark Beckham and Nick Fradiani will face off for the second to last title of “American Idol.” Until then, check out the photo gallery below of all the past winners on “American Idol.” And tell us which “American Idol” was your favorite.


Enter your email address here to receive daily news updates from us.


  1. Gossip Cop
  2. Mediaite
  3. RunwayRiot
  4. The Mary Sue